50 Top Political Quotes of 2011

Ron Paul taking questions in Manchester, NH

Image via Wikipedia

Of John Hawkins’ top 50 political quotes of 2011, I have to say Ron Paul‘s speaks the loudest regarding the absurdity of America’s diseased entitlement ideology.

“With regard to the idea of whether you have a right to health care, you have realize what that implies. It’s not an abstraction. I’m a physician. That means you have a right to come to my house and conscript me. It means you believe in slavery. It means that you’re going to enslave not only me, but the janitor at my hospital, the person who cleans my office, the assistants who work in my office, the nurses.” 

These are the logical implications of an ideology that seeks to confiscate and redistribute instead of produce and earn.  Such a system is chronically unsustainable.

About Jeremiah Dow
I have a B.S. in Politics, Philosophy, and Economics with a minor in Economics. I finished school in 2010 and am currently working on independent research in various areas including political and economic philosophy, government, and history. I am also currently looking for work in research, particularly the social sciences dealing with public policy work. I aspire to a top-level graduate institution, but would first prefer some professional research experience. Some of my primary influences are Ayn Rand, Noam Chomsky, and Howard Zinn among others.

Leave a Reply

